Lucia Veintimilla+Amit Yahav

Chamber Concert at 
St Barnabas Church
Pitshanger Lane, Ealing W5 1QG
1.00pm on Friday 14th


This free event is presented in partnership with Music at St Barnabas
 (no booking is necessary; there will be a retiring collection)

Beethoven:               Violin sonata in F Op 24 ‘Spring’

Schumann:               Violin sonata in A minor Op 105


Lucia Veintimilla (violin)

Amit Yahav (piano)


Born in La Mancha, Spain, Lucia started playing the violin at the age of four studying with Alexei Mijlin in Asturias. Some years later she moved to England where she completed her Bachelors and Masters degrees with Distinction at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama under the guidance of Andrew Watkinson. She has been awarded many prizes in various solo and chamber music competitions, including VI National Instrumental Competition “Intercentros Melómano” Orfeo Foundation (Madrid, Spain), II Chamber music competition Oviedo Conservatoire (Asturias, Spain) and Bancaja Camersim 2009 Chamber Music Competition (Valencia, Spain).

Multi-award-winning pianist Amit Yahav is a recitalist, chamber musician and concerto soloist, having earned his reputation for interpretations that grip and move audiences with passion and intellectual insight. His interpretations of the music of Chopin and Schumann in particular have received high praise. Alongside his performing career, Amit also conducted research into Chopin with the generous support of the Royal College of Music’s Polonsky Award.